2012 roundup

Standard

My 2012 year roundup!  I know it’s a little late, but I have been wanting to write this one since the very end of December, but you know me and procrastination 🙂  These are the things that took place for me during my 2012.  Things that were great experiences and full of fun & laughter!

In no particular order 🙂

Painting ‘classes’ & hosting a painting party at my house

Spacation

Girls Night at the movies- Magic Mike (a couple of times), Pitch Perfect, etc.

Chicago Fire game versus the LA Galaxy

Concerts!  A whole summer full of them!  And the great people that went to them with me!

Went to Tennessee to hang out with some great people and their kids & meet their newest one

A few different friends came into town and it was great to see them again

Disney World!

Watched a friend’s son play middle school football

All of my nephews’ birthday parties

Lunches with friends

Colts games

Lots of sports- including lots & LOTS of soccer 🙂

Thanksgiving with family

My son’s birthday party at the local trampoline place

Oktoberfest with friends

Fun activities at work- spirit week, ‘tailgates’, Halloween & ugly sweater to name a few

Finally to finish off the year- FLORIDA!

I’m sure that I’m probably missing a bunch of stuff, but these are the things that came to my head.  All of these, and the ones that I am probably forgetting, remind me of how blessed I am!  I have a lot of great friends & family and I appreciate them making my 2012 one of the best years yet!  Here’s to all great things in 2013!

About amyunjaded

MOMMY, AVID COLTS FAN, CARMEL LOVER, AND ON A QUEST TO GET MY MOXIE BACK. This blog is a the story of how I became un-jaded. I hope my story helps others who have become un-jaded or those who have lead to the un-jading. Any and all content is property of me and copyrighted by me~ unless, of course, it is pictures or content that I have shared from other sources, then obviously they are property of those sources. "Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." ~Dr. Seuss "Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light." ~Steven Kloves, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban "Damaged people are dangerous. They know they can survive". ~Josephine Hart

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

