TO A NEW ME!!! Challenge #3

Standard

Back by popular demand- Lindsey’s ‘To a New Me’ Challenge!  So glad that she’s back guest blogging because I love how she’s working to get her moxie back!  Yay, Lindsey!

**************************************************************************************************

HELLO everyone!!!!! Wahoooooo!!!!!! I’m back and better than ever getting ready to start my THIRD challenge! Holy cow! Number 3???? Yep! And, i have some killer goals for this one!

Real quick update on what’s been going on, what I’ve been doing, why blogging again, and a whole bunch of the nitty-gritty details!!!!

Let’s see…. Where do I start??? Well, I guess from the “beginning” but you know me and my randomness so we’ll probably end up all over the spectrum here but here goes nothin’…..

Let’s start with the facts. Fact #1. I lost 40.5 lbs and 17.5 inches on challenge 1. Fact #2. I lost another 9lbs on challenge 2 and a buncha inches that I stupidly started measuring in pants sizes. Fact #3. End of challenge 1, I was in a size 16. End of challenge 2, in a 12. Started this whole sch-bang in a size 20. Fact #4. Challenge 1 I did two shakes per day. Challenge 2 I did 1 shake a day. Challenge 3..back to 2.

So. That explains all that rigamarole. Challenge 1- no exercise. Challenge 2- trained for and ran a 5k. Challenge 3- incorporating Zumba on Saturday mornings and trying to find another class to do throughout the week…still debating on what/when/time/place/kid arrangements.. All that Jazz. Still want to rub more 5k’s too!!!!!

Why blogging? Honestly. It’s because it keeps me accountable. If I have to write and say I gained weight. Uhm. Not cool. So, it just helps me stay grounded and on the right path. This challenge should also be interesting in that several holidays will be encompassed in these 90-days. I do have to say though, I hate turkey. So, thanksgiving should be a breeze. Second, My vice (food wise) is dip. OMG! I could eat dip ( any kind of dip) for anything! Lots of my friends and I have joked abouy having “dip” parties!! Hahahahahah

Random thing here- typing this first blog on my phone, so please excuse the stupid mis-spellings.

Ok- back to it! So yea, what else??? OHHhHhHh- i had my pictures taken… Like profesh pics from a dear friend. They were fun, I was nervous, but nonetheless—definetly a great way to celebrate some serious weightloss!

I hope you guys will continue to follow me, ask questions, provide your unconditional support, and if you want to 90-day challenge with me…. I am ALL for some fun and competition and.. Again. Goes back to accountability.

I am still loving life. I am still so proud. And I am still bubbley, crazy, fun, high-energy, crazy for sure-duh Lindsey!

I am sooooo excited to blog again!!!! Ahhhhh!!!!!

So challenge 3 goals: lose 25lbs. Starting weight= 175. Goal weight= 150.. Hope to be in AT LEAST a size 10, incorporate more exercise, drink less pop, save money from going out to lunch, and use my lunch hours at work to i don’t know… Start christmas shopping?!?!?!!!

Who’s in with me?????

Until next time… I’ll leave u with this.

” if you are not ready to help yourself, NOTHING will work until u are ready to embrace it….”

Lindsey
Xo

About amyunjaded

MOMMY, AVID COLTS FAN, CARMEL LOVER, AND ON A QUEST TO GET MY MOXIE BACK. This blog is a the story of how I became un-jaded. I hope my story helps others who have become un-jaded or those who have lead to the un-jading. Any and all content is property of me and copyrighted by me~ unless, of course, it is pictures or content that I have shared from other sources, then obviously they are property of those sources. "Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." ~Dr. Seuss "Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light." ~Steven Kloves, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban "Damaged people are dangerous. They know they can survive". ~Josephine Hart

Leave a Reply

