Gratitude Challenge- day #4

Standard

“Write a short message of thanks for some of the ‘negative’ things in your life”

You know, I can’t say that there is any significant amount of negative things in my life currently. Thankfully, after some life rearranging, most of the negative things that used to bring me down before aren’t there to do that anymore. So, I am extremely thankful for that.

The few things that I do, unfortunately, have are things that can’t be changed or rearranged. Those things stink at the time and maybe sometimes I do complain about those things a little too much. I could probably complain less and realize more that these negative things are helping me grow as a person and in turn, is a great tool in achieving that my personal growth. I hate complaining anyway, so why do it? Maybe just a little vent to make me feel better, but I think that’s normal for everyone…

Also, without darkness could one appreciate light? I think in order to truly appreciate the light or positive things that we have in our life; we need to the negative things!

So, thank you to all the negative things in my life that are like sand paper to me. The more the sand paper comes into contact with me, the smoother and shinier my life becomes! Without you, I would not be able to grow and refine who I am.

About amyunjaded

MOMMY, AVID COLTS FAN, CARMEL LOVER, AND ON A QUEST TO GET MY MOXIE BACK. This blog is a the story of how I became un-jaded. I hope my story helps others who have become un-jaded or those who have lead to the un-jading. Any and all content is property of me and copyrighted by me~ unless, of course, it is pictures or content that I have shared from other sources, then obviously they are property of those sources. "Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." ~Dr. Seuss "Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light." ~Steven Kloves, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban "Damaged people are dangerous. They know they can survive". ~Josephine Hart

Leave a Reply

