Guest Blog- TO A NEW ME!!! Week 7

Standard

Hi EVERYONE!!!!! T-Minus 23 days till V.E.G.A.S—- If you remember, that was my initial goal of the 90-day challenge – going to Vegas and trying NOT to look like an elephant!!!! 3 more weighs in before I actually LEAVE and I’m HOPING to get some KILLER numbers in!!!! Speaking of numbers…. For this week… Week 7 lost a total of 2.5lbs for a total of 27lbs lost and ½ an inch on my waist and ½ an inch on my hips for a total of 1 inch and total for 7 weeks of 16.5 inches!!!! WHOOP WHOOP!!!!!

My goal for next week is to lose 3lbs or more… I want to hit the 30 pound mark SO BAD!

This upcoming weekend for me is going to be a challenge. It’s something that I haven’t yet experienced on my 90-day challenge. I have gone out of town several times while on my challenge – but to my mom’s house – which isn’t a big deal because mom’s have everything you need for anything.. like milk, band-aids, shoes, clothes – I mean, if you don’t have it or forgot it, your mom will have it. It’s like in the “mom-rule” book.. so obviously since she’s supporting me on this challenge, she’ll make sure that I have everything that I need to make my shakes.

This weekend however, Chris and I are taking Sydney to the American Girl store in Chicago for her birthday!!! I am sooo soo soo soo sosososo excited – and even MORE excited to tell her that we are going. But.. my challenge is – being in Chicago (out of town), in a hotel room ( not my kitchen). I’ve already started thinking about it.. and I’m going to take a cooler with everything, but it’s still going to be “out of the norm..” which I then associate with a “challenge”. I am oober excited and READY to do this!!!!

So – in other news – can you believe that between myself and my team we have 32 people doing the challenge!!!! 32 people have made the commitment to themselves to get healthier!!! I am SOOO excited and never thought that 32 people would be challenging themselves with all of us!!! That is super exciting and I am so proud!!!

So, I’ve found 5 awesome little quotes that I just love for lots of different reasons. I’ll break them down for you below.

1.) DUH

2.) TRUE

3.) DUH

4.) TRUE

5.) Funny and DUH and TRUE

I believe in myself. I believe in all of you. I believe in my challenge. I will believe in your challenge. I believe in this product. I believe in the success of the product and most of all, I believe in ME.

The title of this weeks blog is: BELIEVE. You have GOT to believe in yourself!!! Whether it’s losing weight, working out at the gym, at your job, with your family – you have to BELIEVE in YOU.

Next week—Hopefully I’m writing you with news that I’m in the 30’s for pounds lost!!!

Until then,

A 27lb less Lindsey

About amyunjaded

MOMMY, AVID COLTS FAN, CARMEL LOVER, AND ON A QUEST TO GET MY MOXIE BACK. This blog is a the story of how I became un-jaded. I hope my story helps others who have become un-jaded or those who have lead to the un-jading. Any and all content is property of me and copyrighted by me~ unless, of course, it is pictures or content that I have shared from other sources, then obviously they are property of those sources. "Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." ~Dr. Seuss "Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light." ~Steven Kloves, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban "Damaged people are dangerous. They know they can survive". ~Josephine Hart

Leave a Reply

