Guest blog: TO A NEW ME!!! Week 5

Standard

It’s Thursday!  It’s actually the 5th Thursday that I have been blogging about my weight-loss transformation.  Week 5 results are as follows:  lost 5.5lbs for a total of 21 POUNDS LOST and 1 inch (on my HIPS at that) for a total of 13 inches lost.  C.R.A.Z.Y is an under-statement.  5 short weeks ago I had NO IDEA that I was going to be taking my LIFE by the HORNS and ROCKING this challenge.  I continue to surprise myself each week with results!!!!

 

Last week’s blog was a little short because I was crazy busy – but – one of the things that I vowed to work on in the Week 3 blog was to EAT more. EAT EAT EAT.  That has HELPED me MORE than I could have EVER imagined.  I have REALLY been trying to eat ALL of my calories each day – having only a few to spare, or only going over by a few.  Man – WHAT A DIFFERENCE!  I mean, how silly does this sound right now, “Hi, my name is Lindsey and I eat ALL day and I’ve lost 21lbs in 5 weeks…” I mean… it may sound silly or Funny but it’s the TRUTH.  The crazy, REAL truth!  I can NOT wait for my 60 day transformation picture. 

 

Life in general has been sooooo busy lately.  My facebook, cell phone, email – every method of contacting me is BLOWING UP. People are asking me, “ok, what are you doing?” or “why are you shrinking” or “I want to do this with you”…. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. I love love love love love it.  Do you guys know that RIGHT NOW (as of today), 17 people are doing this challenge with me!  17!! That’s a LOT of people.  ANDDDDDD – each and every person on this challenge with me is generating RESULTS. 

 

So… I kinda really have something that I want to share with everyone – but it’s putting a LOT out there.  I am going to wait until next week – but my goal for week 5 was to lose 6.5lbs in the week. I lost 5.5lbs – which is AMAZING.  Next week. OMG. I am going to flip a LID. Next week is going to be a MONUMENTAL WEEK for me.  Like. A milestone. A huge, gigundous, GINORMOUS week!!! Next week, I’ll tell you my secret.

 

We are continuing to have 90-day challenge parties in Noblesville on Monday nights at 7:30pm. Those are CONTINUING to be a GREAT hit and people are LOVING them! 

 

I have to give some credit right now to my B.F.F in life (Alicia) for sending me this inspiration last week:

 

 

 

I have been climbing my stairs for the last 5 weeks.  I’m not going to tell you that it’s been an escalator ride up because it hasn’t… and I have millions of more stairs to climb – BUT – what I do know is that I AM DOING THIS – ONE DAY AT A TIME – ONE MEAL AT A TIME – ONE SNACK AT A TIME – and I have made the commitment to MYSELF and to my FAMILY, my FRIENDS and my CO-WORKERS and Gosh Darnit – it will be THE LAST thing I do to let ANY of them down.

 

The title of today’s blog is: SUCCESS.  SUCCESS leaves clues.  There’s a STAIRWAY out there for EVERY SINGLE PERSON – you just have to make the decision if you are READY TO CLIMB.  AND – when you ARE – I will be there – hand out – waiting to have you JOIN me.

 

Until Next Thursday….

 

A 21lb less Lindsey

About amyunjaded

MOMMY, AVID COLTS FAN, CARMEL LOVER, AND ON A QUEST TO GET MY MOXIE BACK. This blog is a the story of how I became un-jaded. I hope my story helps others who have become un-jaded or those who have lead to the un-jading. Any and all content is property of me and copyrighted by me~ unless, of course, it is pictures or content that I have shared from other sources, then obviously they are property of those sources. "Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." ~Dr. Seuss "Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light." ~Steven Kloves, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban "Damaged people are dangerous. They know they can survive". ~Josephine Hart

Leave a Reply

