Guest blogger: TO A NEW ME! Week 3.2!

Standard

It’s Thursday…so you know what THAT means…. Week 3 results of my 90-day challenge are in.  This week, I lost 1 lb for a total of 13.5lbs lost so far.  I lost 1 inch on my legs for a total of 5 inches and…DUN DUN DUN…. 1 INCH on my HIPS!  I have lost a total of 9 inches so far in 3 weeks.. and…. I MET MY GOAL of losing SOMETHING in the hips department!!!  WHOOP WHOOP! Now that’s what I’m talkin’ about!!!!  You know I measured them like 3 times this morning too, just to CONFIRM!  🙂

 

I also have to give a shout out to some NEW CHALLENGERS—- 3 of my co-workers have joined and received their product and are starting their challenges either today or tomorrow!  I am SoOoooOoOooO excited for them!!! Being on this journey with other’s is motivation in itself!  Many of you have read on Facebook, and in Monday’s special blog posting.. but I am INVITING you (this is your pretty invitation) to come to MY HOUSE on SATURDAY at 6pm to learn about the 90-day challenge, taste the AMAZING shakes, learn about all the HEALTH benefits that I know most of you aren’t getting on a daily basis, and all the other GREAT benefits that Visalus has to offer.  Like—-let me just tell you a quick secret real quick:  *** My sponsor and friend and high school mate, Jessica… (I know you guys don’t know her…BUT.. you’ll meet her on Saturday)…. Jessica…. Has now qualified (what I mean when I say that is that this just happened like 4 days ago, so NOOOOO she doesn’t have it yet b/c she has to go and pick it out)…. But… Jessica has qualified to drive a BLACK B.M.W paid for by VISALUS.  FREAKING SERIOUSLY?!?!?!  You are joking me right now.  ANDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD. I’m not. 100% true. 100% awesome. 100% she did this in 30 (yes, 30 as in 1 month) days.  That’s just 1 of the MANY perks that Visalus offers for promoting their product.  So.. let me just recap this for you real quick:  Jessica’s on Week 7 of her challenge.  She’s lost 31.8lbs and a total of 25 inches. GETTING HER MOXIE BACK… AND….. she’s getting PAID from Visalus on a weekly basis… AND… she’s qualified to drive a BMW paid for by Visalus… LIKE WHAT?!?!?!  You think I’m joking here… and I’m not.  This is ALL the more reason to be at my house on Saturday.  Seriously. I don’t know what more I can tell everyone. This is AMAZING!

 

Okay—back to my journey.  Which.. I have to say this really quick.  Losing weight and getting your moxie back is a JOURNEY—NOT a race.  So, yea.. I lost 8lbs in 1 week.. and now I’ve only lost 1lb in a week.  Couple things here:  JOURNEY not RACE. I’m not only losing pounds, I am also losing inches.  I’m getting smaller.  Day by Day.  Week by Week.  Yes, do I wish that every single week, I was able to tell you guys that I lost 8lbs or 10lbs or something AWESOME.  Heck YES I do.. but I know that is not healthy, feasible, or anything else.  I am TOTALLY 100% OK with the fact that I only lost 1lb this week. I MET MY GOAL of losing something on my hips and I am still losing inches… so regardless – in my mind, I have WON.

 

This was my first week of the challenge being out of town for the weekend.  Not gonna lie – was kind of nervous… just because of the un-known.  It went TOTALLY fine and was perfect and worked perfectly.  I also had my very first 90-day challenge party in South Bend (where I am from) with Jessica.  It was SoooOoOoooooOooO much fun! I can NOT wait for mine!  You guys know, I am tracking my every move in My Fitness Pal… and one thing that I need to work on is eating more.  Did I just say that??? EATING MORE??? Yes!  I’m having trouble eating all the calories that I need to for 1 day.. like for example, yesterday.. I was under by almost 400 calories.  I know. I know. That’s not good, but MAN… I don’t think I’ve eaten this much in one day in my life.  Maybe that is why I only lost 1 lb this week because I had several days in which I was under my calories.  That is definitely a GOAL for this upcoming week.   

 

Speaking of..well, nothing I guess.. I found this funny picture that I think is just perfect:

 Image

I have so many things to say about this picture right now that I don’t even know where to begin… So 1.) How many of you people feel like this? 2.) How many of you think that you just don’t have time in your busy lives to eat healthy or exercise, or even think about yourself because you are taking care of your spouses, children, family members, work commitments and everything else?  Ok, so before my challenge – both of these were ME to a T!  The funny thing about this whole journey is that I am losing weight, I’m eating healthy, but am not even going to try and lie to you when I say that I have done my fair share of going out to eat.. and working out?! I mean.. Ok.. I do NOT have a gym membership nor  do I care for one at this point.  Every night before bed, I do 100 crunches, leg lifts and squats while I brush my teeth… 40 of these arm thingy’s that I made up and hold shampoo bottles as weights, 40 leg lifts (each leg) and 40 of these side bendy thingys that I kind of also just made up.  I don’t even sweat.  And, it takes me like 10 minutes – or 3 commercials in between SMASH (freaking love that show)… So, I lay on the floor…crunch it up in the commercials.. sit back up.. watch the show.. time for another commercial.. leg lifts… and repeat.  So.. therefore.. I’m taking NO TIME out of ANYTHING.  Yesterday, my daughter rode her 4-wheeler to the park (in the neighborhood) and I walked. I mean.. ok. I did sweat but that was because it was like 98 degrees or something after work. Ok, not really, but sure felt like it!  Seriously you CAN DO THIS without even exercising. And.. if you don’t want to eat healthy – I mean.. As long as you are within your calorie goal for the day, I don’t care if you eat bon-bons and frozen snickers bars. I mean.. kinda would stink to be you only because you probably would be hungry but all I am saying is that this PRODUCT WORKS.  This product is AMAZING. And this picture sums it up. Like. FOR REAL. 100%

 

SO, you guys know that I LOVE the movie Pretty Woman – know all the lines, everything.  Today’s blog title is coming to you straight from Kit Deluca – talkin’ to Vivian as she’s walking down the sidewalk:  “Work It….Own It”…. That is 100% my motto and if I am going to make this lifestyle change and pay money for a product – you better BELIEVE that I am going to OWN IT!  This is my journey and MY challenge – and at the end of my 90-days you better BELIEVE that I am hoping to win some challenge prizes!  OH YEA… forgot to mention.. after your 90-days are completed- you can enter to win CASH, TRIPS, AWESOME STUFF….

 

So… WORK IT…OWN IT. BOOM!

 

Next week’s challenge goal:  Eat, EAT, EAT.

 

Until next Time

 

-a 13.5lb less Lindsey

About amyunjaded

MOMMY, AVID COLTS FAN, CARMEL LOVER, AND ON A QUEST TO GET MY MOXIE BACK. This blog is a the story of how I became un-jaded. I hope my story helps others who have become un-jaded or those who have lead to the un-jading. Any and all content is property of me and copyrighted by me~ unless, of course, it is pictures or content that I have shared from other sources, then obviously they are property of those sources. "Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." ~Dr. Seuss "Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light." ~Steven Kloves, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban "Damaged people are dangerous. They know they can survive". ~Josephine Hart

One response »

Leave a Reply

