Guest Blog: TO A NEW ME!!! Week #2

Standard

Rockin’ and a Rollin!!!

I have officially completed Week 2 of my 90-day challenge!!  So… how is it going for me? How am I feeling? What’s new in the Body by Vi world?!  Let’s see… This week’s results are:  4.5 pounds lost for a total of 12.5lbs, 1 inch off my waist, for a total of 3 inches, 2 inches off my legs for a total of 4 inches.  Arms, chest, hips stayed the same.  O.M.G—-12.5 lbs in 2 weeks?!?! I just can NOT believe it.  So many people are starting to “notice”.. A NEW ME emerging out of all of this.  The compliments are so flattering and it makes me feel ON TOP OF THE WORLD!!!!!

Debby downer moment right here:  Kind of a little bummed that I am not losing more inches- especially on my hips.  I really can’t complain though because I am LOSING.. and I am not GAINING or MAINTAINING – which is good.  I think they will eventually come around and start to get smaller.  And, I know it’s ONLY been 2 weeks – and this process/journey is NOT a race – rather it’s a lifestyle change.. so obviously, it’s taken me 29 years to get the hips that I have and they aren’t going to shrink in 2 weeks… My goal for Week 3 is to lose SOMETHING on my hips. I don’t care if it’s like a millimeter of an inch or SOMETHING!!!  Maybe my problem is that when I weigh myself and measure myself in the mornings, I’m still ½ asleep (ok, not really), but maybe I’m not doing it right!?  Oh well. Next week, that is my goal…. Lose in the hips department.

Ok – Debby’s gone now… Back to Lindsey. WHOOP WHOOP….-à WOW! I’ve had an AMAZING 2 weeks.  I had a shake tasting party at my work yesterday… about 10 or so people came… everyone LOVED it!!! My cubie-mate at work has joined the challenge… Shout out to HEIDI!!!  She’s so excited to start this challenge – and threatens me daily that if my pants get any bigger, she’s going to pants me at work – so I better make sure I have cute undies on.  LOL.  She’s so motivated and excited to start this challenge it’s RI-DONK-U-LOUS!  I have some other challengers joining me today and tomorrow and I cannot WAIT to get them signed up, so they can get their PRODUCT and start ROCKIN’ out this CHALLENGE with me!  I want to COACH each person on this journey with me.  I want to HELP people feel the way I DO!

I am having my “first” challenge party this weekend in South Bend (where I’m from…) I am soooooo excited to get as many people as I can on their own challenges!  Again, this is LIFE-CHANGING!  Last night, I updated my status on facebook…. And I kind of loved what I wrote – so here it is…. “If someone was handing you something on a silver platter that would CHANGE YOUR LIFE – if I were you…I’d REACH OUT and grab it…”  That is what these challenge parties do.  We are handing you A TRANSFORMATION of yourself on a silver platter…  Whether you want to lose 100lbs or 10lbs.. or you want to maintain your current weight and tone up…. THIS WILL HELP YOU…. This is what YOU HAVE BEEN WAITING for… seriously.. THIS IS AN INVITATION to A NEW YOU!  In a couple of weeks, I’m hosting a challenge party at my home in Noblesville…. Another invitation to A NEW YOU!  Come and see ME. Come and hear MY STORY.  Come and see THE RESULTS. 

WOW! The more I write about this, the more the juices start flowing in my body and the more PUMPED and EXCITED I get.. I LOVE THIS!  Honestly, I can NOT express to you guys the amount of JOY and HAPPINESS that I feel every single day.  It’s kind of ridiculous! 

So… let’s get down to the nitty gritty here… not only is this about using the Body by Vi product (because it is).. but it’s also about making CHOICES.  GOOD, HEALTHY choices.  I don’t know where I would be without the “my fitness pal” app on my phone.  It’s kind of a BIG DEAL and I recommend to EVERYONE to use this app! If you don’t have a smartphone – it’s ok.. log onto their website… and just TRACK your calories for a few days and see if you TRULY are where you should be?!  Let me tell you, the first day I downloaded the app, and I loaded everything that I put into my mouth for one DAY.. it’s a NO WONDER that I didn’t weigh freakin’ 300lbs.  And you know, I thought for the most part that I was a healthy (or semi-healthy) eater… OMG. Was I kidding myself or WHAT?! I think I was.  I was so far into the bagillion of calories that it wasn’t even funny.  HUGE EYE OPENER!!! For real. 

So… Week 2 = BOOM!  Onto Week 3 with the hopes of losing SOMETHING on my hips!!! 

For today, the title of this blog is “Rockin’ and a Rollin”… which is exactly what I am doing EVERY SINGLE DAY!!! 

Updates next week….. Until then…… BOOM!

 

A 12.5lb less LINDSEY!

About amyunjaded

MOMMY, AVID COLTS FAN, CARMEL LOVER, AND ON A QUEST TO GET MY MOXIE BACK. This blog is a the story of how I became un-jaded. I hope my story helps others who have become un-jaded or those who have lead to the un-jading. Any and all content is property of me and copyrighted by me~ unless, of course, it is pictures or content that I have shared from other sources, then obviously they are property of those sources. "Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." ~Dr. Seuss "Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light." ~Steven Kloves, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban "Damaged people are dangerous. They know they can survive". ~Josephine Hart

Leave a Reply

