Calendar Chaos

Standard

Have you ever looked at your calendar and wondered, “Oh my word!  What have I gotten myself into?!?!!” 

Yep, that’s exactly what happened to me today.

My parents raised me with the philosophy that a busy child stays out of trouble and organized activities teach a lot of fundamental behaviors, problem solving, working as a team, etc.  So, of course, I am a believer in this philosophy, especially since my son is an only child.  It gives him the chance to interact with other kids and to be a part of something more than just himself.

Then, I looked at my calendar.  How do parents with more than one child accomplish this monumental feat?  I’m in awe of them.

Maybe it’s not as bad as it seems.  Maybe it just looks bad on paper.  One day at a time probably won’t be as bad as looking at a whole month at once…  Maybe?  Probably?  That’s the best that I’ve got anyway 🙂

So, this summer will be filled!  But, I’m sure if it’s filled on the calendar than it will also be filling with memories, rewards, and experience for my son.

About amyunjaded

MOMMY, AVID COLTS FAN, CARMEL LOVER, AND ON A QUEST TO GET MY MOXIE BACK. This blog is a the story of how I became un-jaded. I hope my story helps others who have become un-jaded or those who have lead to the un-jading. Any and all content is property of me and copyrighted by me~ unless, of course, it is pictures or content that I have shared from other sources, then obviously they are property of those sources. "Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." ~Dr. Seuss "Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light." ~Steven Kloves, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban "Damaged people are dangerous. They know they can survive". ~Josephine Hart

Leave a Reply

