Guest Blog: To A New ME!!!!!

Standard

Guest Blog: To A New ME!!!!!

HI Everyone in blog-land… my name is Lindsey. I thought I might first tell you how I know Amy…. Then get on to telling you about a new journey I am under-taking….

I know Amy from a few years ago when a big group of people (who don’t even talk anymore) played Soccer at some Soccer place in Carmel. Amy was on the team, as well was my husband – and my sister and her husband and a bunch of other jokers. Anyway I met her and Brady there. I haven’t seen or talked to Amy since soccer ended, but have kept in contact with her through Facebook (you know, the thing that allows you to stalk people and other stuff). Anyway, through facebook, I learned a lot about Amy. I learned a lot about what we was going through in her life. Most recently, her blog – FREAKING WOW! I have so many thoughts on it that I can’t even begin to tell you how I feel… but I do want to mention three things about her blog 1.) She is an AMAZING writer. The blog that stands out most was the very first one. I must confess that I was reading it via my iphone – and not for one second could I put the phone down. I was SOOOO intrigued. More than intrigued, I was astonished at the way she was writing, and how it flowed, and how it all made sense. WOW! (totally not going to be able to do that here). 2.) Her story is inspirational to THOUSANDS of people. She takes you to her darkest place (in her blogs) and as a reader, you are working through coming out of the hell that she was in. ALL via the internet. As I read her blogs, I feel like I am talking to her. Sometimes, I just want to insert a comment or a YOU GO GIRL or an OH SNAP.. or something hilarious. 3.) She is using this blog as a tool, as a resource to help her cope/deal/get over everything that has happened. For that reason alone is why I come to you as “guest blogger.”

Amy’s blog is about life. It’s about her life. It’s about her struggle, her friends, her family, her son and all the things that go in between. My story is a little bit different. I am going to take you on my journey that I am officially starting tomorrow (April 12, 2012). I can’t say now that I know what is going to happen (I wish I could). I don’t know how hard or not hard this is going to be. I don’t know actually, any of the answers to my new challenge, but 2 things here 1) Amy had a facebook status about needing a guest blogger – and I thought FREAK! I am going to do this, it’s going to be one more way to be accountable for what I am doing and 2.) I want as many people to see me and know me and know about this and how it works and yadda yadda yadda.

Ok – so what’s the freaking journey… I’ve read 2 paragraphs and you’ve told me nothing! LOL.

My journey is the Body by Vi 90 day challenge. What is this?? The Body by Vi Challenge is not another fad diet. The VI program is based on nutrition that helps you burn fat (HELLO), keep lean muscle, boost your metabolism (freak yea!) and control hunger. The ingredients and formulas help you achieve goals, are easy to use, and taste A-FREAKING-MAZING! Now, why am I doing this? The short version is that you replace two meals with two VI shakes – eat 2-3 healthy snacks throughout the day and 1 meal. Honestly, it’s because I am done being this person that is “chunky.” I am done blaming my weight on having a child (5 years ago), LOL. And if you want me to be truly honest here – I want to be more attractive for my husband. (I know, TMI and too mushy and all of that, but I have to be honest) I don’t know what else to do – and I honestly do not have one extra second in my day to “plan” my meals (aka WW) and count points and yadda yadda. Don’t have time for it. Just don’t. I work 60+ hours a week, don’t exercise nearly as often as I should (because I am constantly working) and really need a boost to help me. This challenge will do that for me. OHHHHHHHHHHH—- not to mention that this July – I am turning 30..and I am celebrating in Vegas— so.. I am giving myself 90 days to help me be this BOMBSHELL in Vegas.. Don’t hate! LOL

The other thing that REALLY sold me on it – was that I actually know someone – 100% know someone (not through a friend or through your ex-boyfriends, sisters, brothers, girlfriend) that is currently doing the challenge. She been doing it for only 3 weeks and is already down from a size 20 pants to a 14 and down 12lbs! That right there is enough “proof” that this really works! I am beyond excited and actually a little intimidated right now (the night before I start) only because it’s the fear of the unknown I think. I think tomorrow, once I get up and get my measurements taken – and get going, I will be fine. It’s kind of like.. hmmm… starting a new job. That fear that you kind of get in the pit of your stomach… I have that right now. But, by this time next week.. I’m hoping that I have this thing down PAT.. and that I’m writing again on Amy’s blog to give all of you an update on WEEK1!!!

Here are some other things that I am nervous about… I ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ soda. BAD. I love soda. Don't ask me why or how or why but I do. I drink it ALL the time (totally not good, I know). I am nervous about letting it go?! Does that make sense? It's my coffee—does that make sense? I freaking HATE coffee – warm anything – I hate it.. but people wake up in the morning and need that cup of coffee.. I need a soda. I know. So bad. One thing that I did learn though is that I can't just stop drinking it cold turkey. Tried that a couple of weeks ago for lent… DIDN'T WORK-I had that worst headache from Timbuktu and could not FUNCTION. It was BAD. B-A-D. So.. I'm hoping to work on that. To decrease my soda intake while completing my challenge. The other thing I am nervous about is the weekends. I know. CRAZY! During the week – every single one of us probably have a schedule that we for the most part, stick to. You wake up, go to work, eat breakfast (or don't), eat lunch / go to lunch with coworkers (what have you).. come home, eat dinner, go to practice or whatever with the kids.. yadda yadda. I got this during the week. I'm going to even take my magic bullet to work! Screw them for it being loud. I don't care. Anyway… the weekends though.. I'm nervous about. Only because.. I don't have a regular weekend schedule. Sometimes I will go until 3pm in the afternoon without eating ANYTHING (so bad, I know)…. Sometimes we eat out the ENTIRE weekend (so bad, I know). I'm nervous about it. We'll see though.

WOW! This turned out to be oober long – and I feel like I am just scratching the surface. I haven't even told you yet about my crazy neighbor who is SOOO PISSED at me because I started the program with her knowledge – or about how I am trying not to tell a lot of people because I just want them to see me one day… then see me a couple of weeks or month later and be like BAM! In their face! I have so much more that I want to talk about – but since this is getting to be war and peace size.. I should probably peace out for now.

In short – Amy is getting her Moxie back… and so am I! Cheers to getting/finding/having your MOXIE and double cheers on WORKING for it and EARNING it back (work it… own it ßfrom Pretty Woman) (( freaking most favorite movie of all time))… sorry. Digressing.

I've never written a blog in my entire life.. I don't know if I am telling you enough information or too much information.. or providing you with the stuff you don't really care about and you'd rather know why my stupid neighbor is all freaking pissed at me… nonetheless-this is my first time.. And I hope to share my journey with you all.

I'd love feedback, questions, comments, concerns. All of it. Feel free to ask Amy for my contact information or find me on Facebook.

Until next week

Lindsey

"To a new ME"

About amyunjaded

MOMMY, AVID COLTS FAN, CARMEL LOVER, AND ON A QUEST TO GET MY MOXIE BACK. This blog is a the story of how I became un-jaded. I hope my story helps others who have become un-jaded or those who have lead to the un-jading. Any and all content is property of me and copyrighted by me~ unless, of course, it is pictures or content that I have shared from other sources, then obviously they are property of those sources. "Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." ~Dr. Seuss "Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light." ~Steven Kloves, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban "Damaged people are dangerous. They know they can survive". ~Josephine Hart

One response »

Leave a Reply

