The youngest is definitely the best

Standard

Why being the youngest child is the best–

By the time my parents got to me, they were tired and the rules were less strict

Free chauffeurs until I got my own license

I’m forever the “baby”

My older siblings (by 5 ½ and 6 ½ years) always protected me

Every year, on her birthday, I can remind my sister exactly how many years younger I am  🙂

Always tagged along with my brother & sister

I always had tons of help for homework

I got to see what behaviors from my siblings didn’t go over well with my parents and then avoid them when I was that age

I rarely had any “real” babysitters

I could always talk someone into giving me a popsicle

I had TONS of my siblings old toys that they didn’t want anymore

Being able to get away with a lot of stuff because I had a cute pudgy face

My brother and sister had already “broken in” all the teachers

Learned to never wimp out on a dare

My mom had already previously learned that cutting a girl’s hair short, like a boy’s, is not a good idea   🙂

No chores because they were already doled out before I was born

My brother and sister always bought me cool presents

After all the stuff my siblings did, anything I did looked tame in comparison

I wasn’t afraid of anything because I was always trying to keep up with them

Could always find someone to push me on the swing

They could tell me which classes to avoid in high school and college

They taught me the best ways to “go around” trouble

About amyunjaded

MOMMY, AVID COLTS FAN, CARMEL LOVER, AND ON A QUEST TO GET MY MOXIE BACK. This blog is a the story of how I became un-jaded. I hope my story helps others who have become un-jaded or those who have lead to the un-jading. Any and all content is property of me and copyrighted by me~ unless, of course, it is pictures or content that I have shared from other sources, then obviously they are property of those sources. "Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." ~Dr. Seuss "Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light." ~Steven Kloves, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban "Damaged people are dangerous. They know they can survive". ~Josephine Hart

One response »

Leave a Reply

